Siege of Stars: Book One of The Sigil Trilogy

Select ebook format (all for one price):
Kindle (.mobi)
Nook / iPad / iPhone / Android / others (.epub)
[Or: Print Edition]


[Return to store]

Also available from Amazon, B&N, Smashwords

Coupon:

by Henry Gee

Price: $0.99   (Money-back satisfaction guaranteed.)
Format: Ebook for Kindle (.mobi) + Nook / iPad / iPhone / Android / others (.epub). [Or: Print Edition]

Print Edition

This title is also available in paperback print edition.

(Payment, printing, and shipping via Amazon.com's "CreateSpace" division.)

by Henry Gee from ReAnimus Press

Siege of Stars: Book One of The Sigil Trilogy

Scourge of Stars: Book Two of The Sigil Trilogy

Rage of Stars: Book Three of The Sigil Trilogy

The Sigil Trilogy (Omnibus vol.1-3)

The Science of Middle-earth

By The Sea

From Nature Editor Henry Gee comes a story of breathtaking scope and beloved characters. Spanning millions of years and the breadth of the universe, The Sigil Trilogy is an epic tale that explores the nature of humanity, belief, and love.

The Universe is dying from within. No one knows how to save it, so the Elders give a young Drover a last ditch chance to stop the rot. If only she knew where to begin.

Unaware of the threat to the universe, Ruxhana Fengen Kraa, Admiral of the 17th Rigel Fleet, is about to be cashiered for a stupendous tactical error. But Special Ops has an important and most bizarre job for him.

Eons away in time, Jack Corstophine is an archaeologist on Earth with an intuition about the land that he can't put into words—until the beautiful and brilliant Jadis Markham comes into his life. Together, they discover that the landscape of Europe is far from natural. The Earth bears the scars of an ancient civilization that goes back millions of years — and has terrible implications for the future of mankind.

Ebook also available from:

Available from Amazon.com

Available from Amazon UK

BarnesandNoble.com Logo - 88x31
for your Nook

The Sigil Trilogy traces the lives of compelling characters — people... entities... and... species... — through time and space. It's magnificent in background, beautifully written, and with the most memorable characters. The Sigil Trilogy is spellbinding, funny, thoughtful, and touching all at the same time. Complete with complex mysteries, massive battles, romance, hot aliens, steampunk cities, good scotch, armageddon, it's all here — you won't be able to put it down.

Siege of Stars is the first volume of The Sigil Trilogy, Henry Gee's incredible opus.

The second and third volumes, SCOURGE OF STARS and RAGE OF STARS, are all now available as individual volumes as well as in an collected, omnibus edition, all in both ebook and print — see the sidebar for links.

Praise for THE SIGIL TRILOGY:

"Henry Gee stakes his claim to excellence with these startling, beautifully written tales of cosmic adventure. Brisk, funny, triumphant--and utterly compelling."
—Greg Bear, award-winning author of Darwin's Radio

"Great stuff. Touches of Douglas Adams, Barrington Bayley, David Britton and Steve Aylett only emphasise the splendid originality of this book. Henry Gee is thoughtful, funny, original. And pretty thoroughly mind-expanding in the tradition of Wells, David Lindsay, Stapledon and Clarke. In fact everything you yearn to find in a very good contemporary SF novel. Really enjoyed it!"
—SFWA Grandmaster Michael Moorcock

"Coming to a science fiction novel by Henry Gee I was expecting a work knowledgeable about the world and all its ways, but who would have guessed it would also reveal Henry to be a visionary space voyager of the first order? The Sigil is in the grand tradition of Stapledonian space opera, and provides not only an explanation for why this universe is the way it is, but gives us the many vivid wild adventures on the part of some (very appealing) conscious characters acting to make it that way. Awesome stuff, and a true pleasure to read page by page."
Kim Stanley Robinson, award-winning author of Red Mars

"Fast-moving, insanely inventive science fiction in the grand manner—seldom has the fate of the galaxy been handled on such a large scale. Gee draws on archeology, geology, physics, and biology to create a rich tapestry with surprises woven into every thread."
Nancy Kress, award-winning author of Beggars in Spain

"Siege is compelling, grandiose, and breathtaking in its spacetime and its characters are intriguing, personal, and complex....This book of Henry's is going to be high on the charts."
—Greg Laden, scienceblogs.com
[See the full review here.]

"Echoes of Olaf Stapledon and Arthur C. Clarke, with more interesting characters than either of them."
—John Gribbin

"Cosmically deep and sensually rich, here is a very warm, enthusiastic and human book about great issues of our own world and of the whole universe, beautifully written. What can I say but: Gee Whiz! (unless somebody already has...)"
—Ian Watson

"One of the very best books I've ever read."
—Andrew Burt, founder, Critters Writers' Workshop / Critique.org

"Henry Gee serves up a tasty stew of sex, science and space opera. Or should that read romance, rationality and retro-SF? Either way, the book is great entertainment."
—Vaughan Stanger, author of Alternate Apollos and The English Dead

"A great very-wide-screen story, with many interesting characters I cared about...the writing—and the palaeontology—are beautifully executed"
—Jack Cohen, author of Wheelers and Heaven

"Reminiscent of Peter F. Hamilton's SF epics in its scope and ambition, "The Siege of Stars" is a wildly imaginative book set against the vivid locales scattered throughout time and space. Gee masterfully paints his protagonists in engaging, realistic and very human light. Their personalities and relationships drive the story forward as much as its grandiose scale, making "Siege" difficult to put down."
—Alex Shvartsman

"Henry Gee's crackling prose and fast-paced storytelling pull the reader right in, but it's the vividness of his characters that creates such a sense of intimacy in this large-scale cosmic tale. It's an impressive fiction debut, a page-turner that delivers the goods!"
—Mercurio D. Rivera, World Fantasy Award nominee

"Gee's writing is simply dazzling. The Sigil is a debut novel by an already accomplished author. His characters feel like real people, his story premise is bold and yet founded on actual science, and his fictional universe dares to encompass the issues of our day. Here's a writer to watch."
—David Marusek

"Henry Gee's Sigil Trilogy is everything that good science fiction should be: ambitious, sweeping in scope, well-crafted, intelligently plotted and, above all, thoroughly, thoroughly readable."
—Ian Whates

"Henry Gee paints a stunning, thriving universe in which readers will delight."
—Shelly Li

"Siege of Stars is terrific — a highly original mash-up of wild archaeology and advanced aliens, with sympathetic characters, comedy and tragedy. Scientists (and Nature editors) can write science fiction."
— Ian Stewart

"I was amazed and delighted by part one of The Sigil. Exploding galaxies; million-year-old aliens with super powers; huge, ancient prehuman civilisations. The best sensawunda sf I've come across for years."
—Elizabeth Counihan, Editor of Scheherazade Magazine

"The Sigil Trilogy is magnificently panoramic in breadth — a quirky, erudite and often hilarious tale of adventure mingling epic science fiction, archaeology, palaeontology and romance. Vividly entertaining!"
—Cecilia Dart-Thornton, bestselling author of the Bitterbynde series

"SIEGE OF STARS is a fascinating story from start to finish, with great ideas, neat set pieces, and interesting characters. Gee knows his stuff."
— Eric Brown, author of Engineman

"I got so engrossed in it that I could not put it down. Siege of Stars is a very good Sci-Fi novel, in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Ray Bradbury. It spans space and time on a grand scale, but at the same time delves into the questions of what it means to be human. I recommend this book."
—Lee Gimenez, bestselling author of The Nanotech Murders


Dr. Henry Gee is senior editor at the renowned science journal Nature and editor of the award-winning Nature Futures science fiction short story series. He has written over a dozen books, including The Science of Middle Earth and A Field Guide to Dinosaurs. He lists his recreations as playing blues organ, supporting Norwich City FC and falling asleep. His blog 'The End Of The Pier Show' continues to delight its three regular readers. He lives in Cromer, Norfolk, England, with his family and numerous pets.


~~~

This ebook is in your choice of formats that work for almost every ebook reader and has no copy protection ("DRM"). Read it on any reader you want, any time.

Select ebook format (all for one price):
Kindle (.mobi)
Nook / iPad / iPhone / Android / others (.epub)
[Or: Print Edition]

We hope you enjoy the ebook! If you like it, please tell others to visit www.ReAnimus.com/1230

Don't have an ereader? Try a Kindle from Amazon.com
Kindle at Amazon.com

(The Kindle HD is especially nice)
Buy your Kindle from us — same low price, and a portion of each Kindle sale goes to support the Critique.org Writers Workshops.




Returning Customers

Got a new device? Need to download again? If you previously purchased an item here and want a different format, no problem! We believe you should be able to put your stuff on any device you want. You may return here any time after purchase to get copies of your purchases in any of the other available formats. Simply enter the transaction ID you received on your purchase receipt: